Atlanta Portrait Photography 5 out of 5 based on 71 user reviews.
photography reviews Atlanta Portrait Photography

Atlanta Portrait Photography

BUSINESS INFORMATION

ATLANTA, GA 30307 (770-744-1704)
Hours: Monday-Friday (8am-10pm)

REVIEWS

Write a Review

Bhumika Soni (Marietta)

Ericka captured pictures from my Baby Shower, Maternity Shoot and Newborn session. Her talent for photography and lovely personality made the whole process for us very pleasant. She was extremely accommodating with our schedules and requests. I would certainly recommend Ericka for her your next photo shoot!

February, 25th, 2016

5

Brian Leonard (Little Rock, AR)

Ericka took pictures of our entire family and the results were truly amazing! She did an amazing job during the photo session with everyone from a 6 month old to a 70 year old. She was incredible at getting the kids to smile and everyone to look their best in each shot. I highly recommend Ericka because she not only takes phenomenal pictures but was a true joy to work with. This is one photographer I guarantee will not disappoint.

February, 25th, 2016

5

Gladys Hammonds

Erika took my first set of professional headshots. She was warm, patient, and professional. Those photographs got me of to a great start as a background actor (extra) for movies and TV.

February, 14th, 2016

4

Thuyanh Huynh (Fairburn)

Being a brand new mom, I wasn't going to let just anyone photograph my newborn son. I wanted to find the perfect photographer to capture Carter's first professional images. After searching through many photographers, I landed on Ericka's website. I loved her work and decided that she would be the one to photograph Carter's newborn pictures. Ericka was wonderful to work with, she will integrate your vision with her innovative ideas into beautiful prints. Needless to say, Carter's newborn photos turned out great. My husband and I loved them so much that we opted to invest in the baby plan. Not only did we love the pictures, but all of our family and friends love them too. We are constantly getting compliments on them. Ericka is a great photographer. She is very flexible with scheduling and just an all around nice person.

February, 9th, 2016

5

Sandie Lee (Locust Grove)

I just wanted send out a message and say thank you for the amazing photos you made of Welt Hit Von. I wanted everyone too know what an amazing job you do with the furbabies also! I'm so glad too have found someone who can do photos of both our children and even the ones with fur! I'll be booking a session soon! Many thanks again Erika! Best regards, Sandie

February, 9th, 2016

5

Mahilet Yohannes

Excellent service, great to work with, the best quality of pictures! I am totally satisfied with Ericka . She is very professional and will make the best out of your Day!

February, 8th, 2016

5

Cleo Slaughter (Atlanta)

I scheduled an anniversary shoot with Ericka and I couldn't have been happier with it! Ericka was friendly, punctual, communicative, professional, and a joy to work with. We shot around our neighborhood and Ericka was happy to indulge us with the shots and locations we wanted--she let us run the show, but gave plenty of advice so we looked good in the pictures. She even put up with trying to include our dog in the pictures :) She got the online photo gallery to us quickly and was able to handle everything (print choices, touch-ups, edits, etc.) through email, which was a huge plus! Every one of our pictures was gorgeous--we had a hard time choosing which to print! We've had nothing but positive compliments from friends and family and used the photos on our holiday cards. I will definitely use Ericka again in the future! Highly recommended!

February, 8th, 2016

5

Connie Robbins (McDonough)

Ericka does a great job and I recommend her for all professional photos. She did some professional shots for use on resumes, LinkedIn, etc. and they turned out great!

February, 8th, 2016

5

Nozipho S (Atlanta)

Working with Ericka was such an amazing experience. Her care and attention to detail during our photo session was remarkable, as well as, the final images I received.

February, 8th, 2016

5

Scott Turner (Decatur)

Ericka's warm, engaging and professional manner put me completely at ease during my sitting and the results were excellent, especially considering the model she had to work with. :-) Getting professional headshot for LinkedIn and other professional uses may seem like overkill or vanity, but believe me, she made it worthwhile. I recommend Ericka and Atlanta Portrait Photography highly. You won't be disappointed with the results.

December, 7th, 2015

5

Anne Beale

Ericka is very professional and efficient. The pictures she took were perfect for our business needs. I would definitely use her again.

July, 14th, 2015

5

Melissa Christian

I had never had head shots taken before and was very nervous about the process and about how the pictures would turn out. Erika put me very much at ease and the pictures came out great. I use them for all my current marketing. I would definitely recommend her services to others and will use her again in the future.

July, 11th, 2015

5

Michele Knapik

I cannot praise her work enough!!!!!!! In March of 2015 I took my then 7 month old grandson, to Ericka to have some photos done. She was GREAT with him. Children, especially at this age are hard to photograph. He was all over the studio!! Gave his Grandma a real workout but, despite the hour plus "workout" the proofs were amazing. It was a bit of a drive for me, but SO worth it. We have another grandchild coming this October and I will not hesitate to go back to Ericka for our little girl's photos. She is patient and very conscientious of the quality of the shots. Thank you so much Ericka for preserving our first grandchild's memories. Hands down, one of the best photographers I've ever worked with!!! Do NOT hesitate to use her services to capture your special moments. You won't be disappointed...

July, 9th, 2015

5

Veronica Pennington

Ericka was so great with Logan, our 3 month old. He was a little fussy, but she was so patient and was able to keep him as calm as possible. Before the shoot, I emailed Ericka to request a few specific shots and she was able to get them all. We had the best experience, and the price was so reasonable! We also got the CD of our high res images pretty quickly. I highly recommend Atlanta Portrait Photography!

July, 7th, 2015

5

Nathalia Velazquez

Erika was fantastic! She was worth every penny! My prom pictures were of great quality. Atlanta Portrait Photography will be my only choice photographer. I can't wait to work with Erika again in the future.

July, 1st, 2015

5

Web Guys (Atlanta)

Ericka is a very skilled photographer. In our opinion, she's among the best photographers for headshot photography, real estate photography, building photography and product photography in the Atlanta area.

May, 23rd, 2015

5

Beth Spears

Ericka creates stunning portraits. A master photographer, Ericka has the ability to capture special moments with an alert and creative eye. Her manner is both comfortable and professional and her passion for her craft shows in both her outstanding results and in her desire to exceed expectations.

May, 5th, 2015

5

Christin Miller

Ericka took our maternity and our daughter's 6 month photos. She did a wonderful job with both. We highly recommend her for capturing one's special moments :-)

March, 31st, 2015

5

James Allen

Ericka is a very talented and professional photographer. She helped me out with pictures for my resume / LinkedIn profile. She was able to accomadate my off work hours, and the session itself was painless. The turnaround for my proofs and final image was short, and I was very pleased with the product. Would work with Ericka again!

March, 21st, 2015

5

Shannon Coste

Ericka did a wonderful job with my son's newborn pictures. She was extremely professional and accommodating to the needs of my family. She immediately put us at ease and displayed extreme patience with capturing beautiful images of my son & his big sister. Kids are not easy to photograph to begin with, but you can see Ericka loves her work and loves kids! She had a loving, calming touch with my son and a playful, fun demeanor with my daughter that took the stress off everyone and allowed things to flow smoothly! I have already recommended her to friends & will continue to do so! We look forward to working with her to capture future family milestones! Great experience!

March, 12th, 2015

5

Akebba Bradshaw

Ericka, took our family portraits and she was so creative in our posing and location choice. I have received countless complements on her work. I will definitely work with her again.

March, 12th, 2015

5

Courtney Howell

Ericka did a great job photographing my new born baby girl. She came to my house and was a pleasure to work with. The pictures turned out great, and she did a wonderful job at retouching the photos. Ericka was very prompt with her turn around time and was always quick to respond with any questions I had. She is very flexible and has great prices. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs photographs made and I will certainly be using her in the future.

March, 12th, 2015

5

Carol Nable

Ericka did a great job of photographing my newborn granddaughter. Even though I was not there during the session, my daughter told me how wonderful she was with Briella, and the pictures turned out great. Ericka was very professional and very accommodating to our schedule. I would highly recommend her services.

March, 12th, 2015

5

Jalynne Myrick

Ericka did a wonderful job on our wedding photos! She was very professional and she has the sweetest personality. I highly recommend Atlanta Portrait Photography, great service and reasonable prices. I am looking forward to using Atlanta Portrait Photography in the future!

October, 9th, 2014

5

Khamia Murphy

Ericka is such a professional artist! She is always on time, quick to reply to the many questions and requests of a bride-to-be, and so poised in the midst of an emotionally charged wedding day! She caught moments that I requested and moments that could only be caught by a true artist. I am sooo grateful for her capturing one of my life's best moments!

October, 3rd, 2014

5

Summer Vaughn

Ericka did my son's newborn pictures and she did an AMAZING job! He was uncooperative but because of her patience and determination to get great pictures for me they turned out wonderful! Ericka will be my family's photographer from now on! Her prices are so affordable, her work is wonderful and she is so pleasant and makes you feel like she's more a friend than just your photographer! Thank you Ericka for my wonderful pictures...I will cherish them for a lifetime!

September, 18th, 2014

5

Peter Sunders

Great work! Great experience working with Atlanta Portrait Photography. Love our photographs. Very creative input!

September, 15th, 2014

5

Philippe Scheimann

Erica was the head photographer for my wedding. Erica and her team were exceptionally creative, detail-oriented, prompt and friendly! Thanks for making my wedding experience last a lifetime!

September, 15th, 2014

5

LeadershipAlliance (Efficient and Excellent Work)

We hired Ericka at Atlanta Portrait Photography to take a 30-minute professional business headshot for our organization's annual report and we were extremely pleased with her work. We were able to schedule the session last-minute, got proofs within 3 days, and Ericka made sure we got the final retouched images before our graphics deadline. The photos were beautifully staged, very professional and flattering. The 30-minute session for 5 retouched images is very reasonable and exactly what we were looking for. We highly recommend Atlanta Portrait Photography!

September, 15th, 2014

5

Guillaume Arnaud

Very happy

September, 13th, 2014

5

Dawn Hudson

Wow...Ericka's work is nothing short of beautiful. I am an 'extremely' tough to photograph, but within a very brief time Ericka was able to capture the essence of who I am. She works with a spirit of excellence (which is rare) and strives to ensure that you are pleased with the finished product. I highly recommend Ericka!

September, 9th, 2014

5

Lisa baggett

Atlanta Portrait Photography provide wonderful photographs of my retail shop. The shoot was professionally conducted and exceeded my expectations. Ericka was prompt and quickly familiarized herself with my needs to create excellent images for my website. The process was seamless from start to finish with Ericka adhering to last minute requests. I would highly recommend Atlanta Portrait Photography for your all your photography needs.

September, 7th, 2014

5

Carlos C (Carlos Corless Law Office)

I was very happy with the photos Ericka took of my staff and I for my web page and print advertisement. She was punctual, professional and easy to work with. She did a great job.

September, 7th, 2014

5

Yolanda P.

Ericka did a great job with my maternity session. She was very professional and our pictures came out perfect. Would definitely recommend.

September, 6th, 2014

5

Elizabeth (Capital Assets Group)

I contacted Atlanta Portrait Photography while on a very tight deadline. Within a few hours, Ericka was on site capturing images of antiques to be offered in an online auction. The images were of the highest quality, capturing every angle and every detail needed to engage our bidders. Our auction was a success thanks in great part to Ericka's skill and attention to detail. Looking forward to working with Atlanta Portrait Photography again in the future!

September, 5th, 2014

5

Karishma P.

We love, love, love Ericka photography. She did an outdoor maternity session for us that turned out beautifully, despite the heat that day. She was very prompt in answering any questions I have had and never made us feel like she was in a rush to get the session over with. We highly recommend Ericka FABULOUS! We get so many compliments on her pictures. Ericka is great to work with! We can't wait for more beautiful pictures from her.

September, 5th, 2014

5

Erin Hathcock

Ericka did a fabulous job shooting our wedding! She worked with me to find a wedding package that fit my needs, met with me before hand to get all of the details down, communicated with me the entire time on the phone, texts, emails! She is wonderful and I would recommend her to anyone! My family has been nothing but complementary of the photo galley of our wedding. Everyone is very impressed with the memories Ericka was able to provide for us through photographs!

July, 21st, 2014

5

Patrice Harper

Ericka was fast and patient with my newborn. Her work speaks volumes. I am thoroughly pleased with how she captured my sons first moments of life. Thank you again Ericka, my family and I are in love with his newborn photos.

July, 18th, 2014

5

Stan Uz

It was more than a pleasure to have Ericka as our engagement photographer. Not only are her photos absolutely stunning, she delivers them to you at a very competitive rate! We have gotten so many compliments on our photos and we are so happy that we have these wonderful images to cherish for the rest of our lives!! I would recommend her to every couple out there! You will not be disappointed! Thank you! :-)

June, 26th, 2014

5

Damica Harris

Ericka did an awesome job with my family portraits. She is very professorial and fun and easy to work with. The quality of her work speaks for itself and she deliver my edited pictures quickly and on time. I will certainly be using Atlanta Portrait Photography again. Thanks Ericka!

June, 24th, 2014

5

Vanessa Goodman

Excellent photographer!! Thank you for everything!!

June, 22nd, 2014

5

Helen Okpewho

Ericka was very professional and patient. Best of all, the pictures came out GREAT! I would definitely use her services again!

June, 22nd, 2014

5

Gerald Mwangi

Ericka is a great photographer. She is attentive to detail and delivers on her work. I would recommend her to anyone needing a photographer for any occasion.

June, 21st, 2014

5

Summer Vaughn

You did such an awesome job on my baby Braylen's newborn pics. Will definatly be using you again for future pictures! Thanks Ericka!

June, 20th, 2014

5

Lampra Jones

My experience was awesome. Though the weather wasn't great and my son wouldn't sit still, Erica still was able to get awesome shots of my son moving and being a 2 year old. Great reasonable prices :D

June, 20th, 2014

5

Nedra J. Bailey

I really enjoyed working with Ericka. She offers first class customer service, wonderful photos and editing services, and very professional. I plan on working with her for several years to come. She is a pleasure to work with.

June, 19th, 2014

5

Linda Ntops

Ericka was absolutely amazing. She made my husband and I feel very comfortable and she chose all the right poses for our maternity shoot. She was also very friendly and professional and I will definitely be using Atlanta Portrait Photography again when my babies arrive. Thank you A.P.P!!!

June, 17th, 2014

5

Justin Michael

When a customer of mine is in need of photography, I always refer them to Ericka of Atlanta Portrait Photography. Ericka has done amazing product, headshot, business and portrait photography for myself and quite a few of my customers.

June, 10th, 2014

5

Jason K.

Ericka did an excellent job photographing my family of 3. She's friendly, upbeat, very professional but the most important she makes you feel comfortable!

June, 5th, 2014

5

Anitra Morrell

We love our pictures! We will definitely use Atlanta portrait for our future pictures! We couldn't be happier.

May, 25th, 2014

5

SorryPups

Ericka is truly professional. Her keen eye and professional disposition made my graduation session by far a great experience. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that's looking for a photographer in the Atlanta Area who won't rob you, but who will make sure your pictures are stunning and perfect.

May, 4th, 2014

5

Sheryl D.

I hired this photographer for a newborn session and I could not believe the value I got. The time and effort put into posing my baby, but also making sure she is comfortable was invaluable. I was worried she might cry, but Ericka was very gentle. The photographs came out amazing and the quality of the pics are so clear. I got my pictures in the mail in a nice little package. It was so nice I actually thought it was something from amazon! lol. Ericka takes the time and effort to provide amazing

April, 27th, 2014

5

Regina Powell

Had family portraits done with Ericka with a newborn .... she was AWESOME!!!

April, 26th, 2014

5

Katie S.

Ericka is an amazingly talented artist! we felt so lucky to find her! On top of an ability to create beautiful, intimate and very personal imagery, she is just an all around wonderful person. Even though we only met her once before our wedding day (we live in new york, it was like having a great friend there to document our day - we felt so comfortable around her. Her ability to relate to people and easy going nature help her to create really honest and personal photographs. We were married a mo

April, 26th, 2014

5

Marythequeen

Atlanta Portrait Photography's work is breath taking. I think five stars isn't enough. Ericka somehow keeps her calm while wrangling two babies and three adults to pay attention and smile and she gets the best out of all of us - no small feat!

April, 26th, 2014

5

Larri H.

Ericka's photography skill-set is impressive. Needless to say I was very happy with the results. The session took 2 hours and it flew by because of her friendly personality. Ericka - I can't thank you enough. I hope to work with you again soon!

April, 25th, 2014

5

Kassy A.

Ericka come to our house in Marietta to photograph our family at the square last month. The weather was a little yucky but Ericka showed up ontime and was super helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend Ericka as a photographer to anyone in the atlanta area!!

April, 24th, 2014

5

Happyilyengaged1

I had a huge engagement party and had 2 photographers come out to Atlanta to do the photography. My fiance and I love our photographs. Ericka is the sweetest photographer in the world! Thanks ladies :)

April, 24th, 2014

5

John B.

my wife and i were very happy with the results. painless and affordable. i would definitely use this photographer again

April, 23rd, 2014

5

Jamie S.

I absolutely love this photographer! Her name is Ericka and she is awesome. We had her shoot at our son's birthday party in march... she didn't miss a beat!

April, 22nd, 2014

5

Chasline Fontenot

It was such a pleasure to work with Ericka! She had great ideas before I arrived to the shoot and she also made sure to capture the ideas I brought to the shoot! I was able to view my edits in a very quick time period! She's a great photographer at a very affordable rate...I definitely plan to book Ericka for any future shoots! :)

April, 21st, 2014

5

Amy N John K.

We hired Ericka for our baby girl's newborn shoot. She did a wonderful job. We got some amazing shots, and she did a great job with editing as well. We were so pleased that we went ahead and booked her for a second shoot before we even received the final product of the first one :)

April, 20th, 2014

5

Thekennedys

We hired Ericka for our baby girl's newborn shoot. She did a wonderful job. We got some amazing shots, and she did a great job with editing as well. We were so pleased that we went ahead and booked her for a second shoot before we even received the final product of the first one :)

April, 20th, 2014

5

Graciela09

Ericka took my daughter's birthday pictures, they came out wonderful. Loved every single one. She worked very well with my daughter's. I would recommend her to anyone. She was very patient with my girls. Loved her work. I would definitely do more sessions with her.

April, 19th, 2014

5

Erickas2

This is the best photographer in Atlanta! I have had this photographer capture my priceless moments since the birth of my son who is almost 2. I am on my 4th session and will be a customer for life. The quality is impeccable, the price can't be beat and the professionalism is second to none!

April, 18th, 2014

5

Graciela

Ericka is the best she works very well with children. She is very patient. I love her work the pictures came out wonderful. I recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

April, 18th, 2014

5

Chely Vera

Loved Ericka's work, she was very patient with my girls.

April, 7th, 2014

5

Shalena C. Burns Dudley (Atlanta)

My Family and I had such an amazing photo shoot with AtL Photography...Ericka was AWESOME and the time and patience that she posses is displayed in the quality of our pictures! Can't wait to take more photos with AtL Photography!!!!!

February, 26th, 2014

5

Katherine Adeyemi

Ericka is awesome! Due to crazy schedules we were back and forth with our session time but she was so sweet and understanding. She is very artistic and had many ideas for our shoot. She made our experience so much fun and I would absolutely book her again!

February, 4th, 2014

5

Tia Majors Henley

Ericka is the best. She made us very comfortable. She takes amazing shots!!! Love her!!!

January, 8th, 2014

5

Cassy D Beckman

Erica was very easy to work with and already had great ideas before we arrived which made the shoot flow a lot easier for us. Will define book again.

January, 2nd, 2014

5